Sunday, August 02, 2009

Dear digiflight.com

I never do this, but I am going to share a letter I sent today. If either Bill Crosby or Stanford Oliver have google alerts set up on their names (or the names of their companies) they will know this letter is on it's way. This is why I never print a letter until I have a response (or have given up on one). So why am I doing it this time? Because I have a particular hate reserved for the Twitter Traffic Machine (so much so that I refuse to link to it or Bill Crosby). I block every idiot who sends me a link to his site, or who even mentions @billcrosby in a positive way. I will, however, link to digiflight.com and Stanford Oliver.

I would have preferred to write the Attorney General in whatever state Twitter Traffic Machine resides in, but I couldn't figure this out using a standard whois search. Honestly, I am no lawyer, and I have no idea if Bill Crosby is breaking any laws. I would tend to think he isn't, since I am guessing if so twitter would have shut down his account by now. What I do know is I find this man and his whole "system" to be fucking annoying and unethical. I know I am not the only one.

Christopher L. Jorgensen
P.O. Box 93042
Des Moines, IA 50393

July 1, 2009

Stanford Oliver
45155 Research Place, Suite 210
Ashburn, VA 20147

Dear Stanford Oliver,

I've always been taught that if something "looks too good to be true it most likely is," which is why I am writing (I'll get to this point in a bit). I am unsure if you are familiar with the social networking service "twitter" and how it works, but regardless, I want to bring to your attention something called the "Twitter Traffic Machine" (located unsurprisingly at http://www.twittertrafficmachine.com). This "service" is a scourge on twitter.

The mastermind behind this system is a man named William (Bill) Crosby. While the contact information for this site is not readily available, the contact for his personal site http://www.billcrosby.com is listed as:

Crosby, William bill@digiflight.com
222 E Del Ray Ave
Alexandria, Virginia 22301-1326
United States
703-966-9576 Fax -- 703-519-1617

I have no idea if he is an employee of yours, but you will notice he is using a digiflight.com email address. Now, I am making no judgements as to the site itself, but I will say it looks too good to be true (and is annoying as hell). Legions of his "followers" send this site out to unexpecting recipients every day. Any association, no mater how tangental, makes your company look bad, and by extension you personally.

So I am writing to implore you, please, make him stop! At a minimum, you will want the digiflight.com address removed.

Thanks for your consideration.

Sincerely,

[signed]

Christopher L. Jorgensen


I never got to finish this blog post. I wanted to break down why I hate this guy and his system. I wanted to include screenshots of his video, and tell you why it's a total scam in my opinion.

I will be ecstatic if I was the reason for his account suspension, but I doubt it.


Posted by cjorgensen on 08/02 at 10:12 AM
Meanderings
(0) Comments

Comments are not moderated, but will be deleted if off topic.

Page 1 of 1 pages

Members:

| Login | Register |

RSS Feed:


A Bloody Dark Pastryman Cover